Contact Us  |  Blog  |  Store 

Location in the works - GiGi's Playhouse Tampa

donate to up and coming

321Campaign_FacebookCover

THREE. TWO. ONE.

321 is a special number around GiGi's Playhouse Tampa because children & adults with Down Syndrome have a third copy of their 21st chromosome.
Because GiGi's exists to educate, inspire and believe in individuals with Down Syndrome, we are kicking off our 321 Campaign seeking 321 people to donate $21 a month to support GiGi's Tampa.
Your partnership allows GiGi's to offer life changing, free, results-driven programs for all ages & families in Tampa Bay! Would you consider joining us?
Become a 321 Champion today!donate to up and coming

Imagine

GiGi's Playhouse Tampa would like to thank our community for all of their continued support. Because you believe in us, our Tampa Playhouse is one step closer to opening in 2017! We would like to give a special thanks to our sponsors who we could not have done this without!

Thank you My Benefit Partners, B & L Investments, 3 Daughters Brewing, Southern Wine, and Phil Clark of Jarred Bunch Consulting, Kevin Keever of Keever and Associates, Green Bench Brewing, Pepsi, Sign It Quick, Glenn Zito, Bob Mazur, Bryan Cranston, Rich Crawford, Paul Levine, Brandon Ford, the Tampa Bay Rays, the New York Yankees , Dave Williams Auto Group, Golf Club Amelia Island, Westchase Golf, Ritz Carlton Amelia Island, Renissance Tampa International Plaza, Marriott Tampa Airport, Miguel's Mexican Restaurant , First Watch, Outback, Thirsty Pelican Tours, Locale Market, Tampa Bay Bodies-June Kittay, Salon Posh, YMCA South Tampa, Blushrock cosmetics, Four Corners Custom Frame Gallery, Artist Lorena Kolbinsky, Mister Car Wash, Wash Club Tampa Bay, Rustic Steel Creations, Busch Gardens, Toffee To Go, Gators Treasure Island, Trader Joe's, Joe and Sons Olive Oils, Bavaro's Pizza Napolenta and Pastaria, Seventh Ave Apoth, Built, Shapiro's Gallery, Outback Bowl, YOLO Rum, Hamburger Mary's, Maxwell Made Lemonade, Mike Kwasin, Fine Wine & Spirits Warehouse, USAmeribank, AmVets Post 44 Plant City and the Women's Auxiliary, Wells Fargo Carrollwood Branch, Tampa Bay Bucs and Ye Loyal Krewe of Grace O'Malley!

ballet-girlTARGET OPENING:  2017

LOCATION:  TBD

 

 

THE TAMPA VISION: To open a GiGi’s Playhouse in the Tampa metro area serving the communities in Hillsborough, Pinellas and Pasco Counties by Fall 2017.

Our team consists of family members, friends, and professionals connected to the Down syndrome community, working hard to bring a GiGi’s Playhouse to the Tampa metro area and surrounding communities. We would like to see those we love with Down syndrome reach their highest potential, gain confidence, feel empowered and become their best of all. Our GiGi’s Playhouse location will also be a place where families, siblings, and friends can network with others and feel supported. Finally, we hope to build awareness and education about Down syndrome in Tampa and the surrounding bay area.

If you are interested in participating in this exciting project, please email tampa@gigisplayhouse.org.

HOW CAN YOU HELP:  As we enter the first phases of opening, we need the expertise and commitment of many. Please email us if you are interested in joining one of the following committees:

Finance: Contact Jody Blocker at jblocker@gigisplayhouse.org

Marketing: Contact Lindsey Cacioppo at lcacioppo@gigisplayhouse.org

Outreach: Contact Nicki Rawlings at nrawlings@gigisplayhouse.org

Fundraising: Contact Jordan Williams at jwilliams@gigisplayhouse.org

Events: Contact Heather Carpenter at hcarpenter@gigisplayhouse.org

Facility Search Committee: Contact Brad Luger at bluger@gigisplayhouse.org

Programs Committee: Contact Doreen Altieri at daltieri@gigisplayhouse.org

Volunteer coordinator: Hilary Sedgeman at hsedgeman@gigisplayhouse.org

We will be forming volunteer teams to help spread awareness in our community, learn what programs our community would like to have available, and raise money to make it all happen here in Tampa. We want to hear from YOU to get more inspiration on the needs in our community. Please take our survey to provide us with that feedback! Check out and like our Facebook page to get the latest news about our teams progress!

GiGi’s Playhouse programs motivate participants to give their “Best of All” and makes a lifetime commitment to their families: http://gigisplayhouse.org/programs-2

GiGi’s Playhouse is a 501c3 non-profit organization. All in-kind donations are tax deductible. You can also find more information about GiGi’s centers at www.gigisplayhouse.org.

GiGi’s Playhouse Tampa Contact Information:
Tampa Team Lead:
Chris Steele
csteele@gigisplayhouse.org
813-390-9011

General Inquiries:
tampa@gigisplayhouse.org