Please note all times are listed in the Central Daylight Time Zone

For more instructions on how to log into the live classes click here

GiGi's Playhouse Hoffman Estates • 2350 West Higgins Road, Hoffman Estates, IL 60169
gigisplayhouse.org/hoffmanestates • hoffmanestates@gigisplayhouse.org

Loading Events

CANCELLED – Destination Discovery @ 4:30ET/3:30CT/1:30PT

April 1 @ 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm

This program is for all ages.

This event is cancelled and will be back on 4/15/2021.

GiGi’s Playhouse Hillsborough and their Occupational Therapy interns, Arianna and Lauren, are happy to bring Destination Discovery to GiGi’s At Home!

Supply List:

Pair of white cotton socks

Tie Dye Kit- Below are some recommended rainbow tie dye kits for purchase, however, you only need the colors you’d like your socks to be.

Target Tie Dye Kit

Amazon Tie Dye Kit

Rubber bands

Plastic Sheet/Newspapers

Ziplock bag to store socks

Gloves

Smock/Old Clothing to prevent staining of clothes Gross Motor (Crazy Sock Cardio)

Adequate space to move around

Chair for support (optional)

Pair of crazy socks!

Destination Discovery supports the development of fine motor skills, gross motor skills, social skills and language through purposeful play and peer to peer interaction in a casual and fun setting. This program also brings families together to share experiences and build relationships.

RSVP below to let us know you will be joining us, check your inbox for more details.

Directions for Participants to join GoToMeeting click Here.

Details

Date:
April 1
Time:
4:30 pm - 5:30 pm
Event Category:

Print This Calendar