Fall Programming- Adults

We are so excited to be re-opening in October and bringing back some of our favorite programs like Fantastic Friends and EPIC!

Fantastic Friends

A fun night out to facilitate social interactions between adults with Down syndrome, their peers and the community. Supports the development of social skills and language through peer to peer interaction in a casual and fun setting. All adults welcome from ages 18 and up. 

Fantastic Friends will be on Wednesday evenings from 6-7:30pm

Fantastic Friends dates:                                                               

  • Wednesday, October 7
  • Wednesday, October 21
  • Wednesday, November 4
  • Wednesday, November 18
  • Wednesday, December 2
  • Wednesday, December 16

Register for Fantastic Friends on our calendar at: gigisplayhouse.org/foxvalley/calendar

EPIC (Empowerment, Participation, Independence, Community)

Provides opportunities for socialization and community involvement, while creating a fun and memorable experience for its participants. Participants work on vocational, communication, and social skills to boost confidence and encourage independence through goal oriented objectives. Recommended for ages 18+.

EPIC will be on Wednesday evenings from 6-7:30pm

EPIC dates:

  • Wednesday, October 14
  • Wednesday, October 28
  • Wednesday, November 11
  • Wednesday, November 25
  • Wednesday, December 9

Register for EPIC on our calendar at: gigisplayhouse.org/foxvalley/calendar

Introduces the key movements of foundational, hip strengthening, and vestibular/balance exercises, making them successful to implement and practice at any stage of life! Focuses on improving areas of fitness through activities in strength, endurance, joint stability, balance, movement control and more. GiGiFIT promotes wellness through nutrition, pushing through barriers and building self-confidence. Recommended for 18+.

GiGiFIT Adult will be on Sunday evenings 6:30-7:30pm

GiGiFIT Adult dates:

  • Sunday, October 4                                                               
  • Sunday, October 11
  • Sunday, October 18
  • Sunday, October 25
  • Sunday, November 1
  • Sunday, November 8
  • Sunday, November 15
  • Sunday, November 22
  • Sunday, November 29
  • Sunday, December 6
  • Sunday, December 13
  • Sunday, December 20

Individuals interested in signing up for GiGiFIT Adult must register prior at: https://gigisplayhouse.org/foxvalley/gigifit

Dance @ Steps

Introduce basic dance styles, techniques and movements to participants

The Radiance Dance Troupe will be meeting on Sundays at Steps Dance Center/Virtually at 12pm.

Dancers may choose to come to class in-person or virtually.  

Expectations for dancers in person:                                                     

  • temperatures will be taken at the door
  • dancers will only be allowed 1 adult with them in the studio
  • dancers will be required to wear masks at all times

Dates for Radiance (ages 12+) Jazz/Hip Hop:

  • Sunday, September 27
  • Sunday, October 4
  • Sunday, October 11
  • Sunday, October 25
  • Sunday, November 1
  • Sunday, November 8
  • Sunday, November 15
  • Sunday, December 6
  • Sunday, December 13

Leave a Comment