Home  |  Blog  |  Store  |  National HQ  |  Contact Us 

“No one can do everything, but everyone can do something” - unknown

About Our Board

The board at GiGi’s Playhouse in Fargo is made up of wonderful, dedicated individuals. All bringing strong viewpoints, a variety knowledge and expertise, plus the motivation to achieve GiGi’s mission of changing the way the world views Down syndrome by providing a space for achievement and celebration.

Current Board Members 

Kellie Hamre, President khamre@gigisplayhouse.org
Nikki Knodel, Vice President nknodel@gigisplayhouse.org
Jenni Peters, Treasurer  jpeters@gigisplayhouse.org
Katie Mohr, Secretary  cmohr@gigisplayhouse.org
Kristin Nelsen, Literacy Coordinator  knelsen@gigisplayhouse.org
Lacey Romie, Past President   lromie@gigisplayhouse.org
Bryan McClean, General Board/Facilities bmmclean@gigisplayhouse.org

 

dad-and-kid

Join Our Team

As the Fargo Playhouse evolve, so does our need to grow our board.  We strive to provide opportunities for our families and participants, as well as meet the needs within the community.  YOU can help us to be the BEST we can be!

We want people like you!

  • Local professionals from all fields
  • Friends or family of GiGi’s participants
  • Retirees looking to contribute to the community
  • Strong community leaders

What the board can do for you!

  • Expand your network and grow connections
  • Develop new personal skills, ideas and opportunities
  • Strengthen your team management and be hands on with projects
  • Round out your resume
  • Make a difference in the Fargo community and be a part of our global mission