“No one can do everything, but everyone can do something” - unknown

ABOUT OUR BOARD

The board at GiGi’s Playhouse in Fargo is made up of 6 wonderful, dedicated individuals.  All bringing strong viewpoints, a variety knowledge and expertise, plus the motivation to achieve GiGi’s mission of changing the way the world views Down syndrome by providing a space for achievement and celebration.

Current Board Members

Lacey Romie, President  lromie@gigisplayhouse.org

Joe Rizzo, Treasurer jrizzo@gigisplayhouse.org

Nikki Knodel, Secretary nknodel@gigisplayhouse.org

Kristin Nelsen, Literacy Coordinator knelsen@gigisplayhouse.org

Lindsey Muscha, Facility Committee lmuscha@gigisplayhouse.org

Marijo Schwengler, Walk Chair mschwengler@gigisplayhouse.org

To learn more about our team:

Join Our Team

As the Fargo Playhouse evolves, so does our need to grow our board.  We strive to provide opportunities for our families and participants, as well as meet the needs within the community.  YOU can help us to be the BEST we can be!

We want people like you!

  • Local professionals from all fields
  • Friends or family of GiGi’s participants
  • Retirees looking to contribute to the community
  • Strong community leaders

What the board can do for you!

  • Expand your network and grow connections
  • Develop new personal skills, ideas and opportunities
  • Strengthen your team management and be hands on with projects
  • Round out your resume
  • Make a difference in the Fargo community and be a part of our global mission