Please note all times are listed in the Central Daylight Time Zone

For more instructions on how to log into the live classes click here

GiGi's Playhouse Hoffman Estates • 2350 West Higgins Road, Hoffman Estates, IL 60169
gigisplayhouse.org/hoffmanestates • hoffmanestates@gigisplayhouse.org

Loading Events

Karate Kickers @ 5 pm ET/4 pm CT/2 pm PT

June 16 @ 4:00 pm - 4:45 pm

Recommended for participants ages 8 and up.

GiGi’s Playhouse Hillsborough and volunteer leads Luke and Brody are bringing us 4 weeks of Karate Kickers! This will be a bi-weekly program for individuals with Down syndrome and their siblings!

The benefits of karate for people with Down syndrome are endless. Karate focuses on development of balance, coordination, discipline, focus, attention, physical fitness, and confidence. There will be no physical contact suggested, this is strictly a fun and fitness focused class.

It is recommended that you wear comfortable clothing that allows for a full range of movement.

RSVP

Tickets are not available as this event has passed.

Details

Date:
June 16
Time:
4:00 pm - 4:45 pm
Cost:
Free
Event Category:

Print This Calendar