Please note all times are listed in the Central Daylight Time Zone

For more instructions on how to log into the live classes click here

GiGi's Playhouse Hoffman Estates • 2350 West Higgins Road, Hoffman Estates, IL 60169
gigisplayhouse.org/hoffmanestates • hoffmanestates@gigisplayhouse.org

Loading Events

Destination Discovery @ 12 pm ET/ 11 am CT/ 9 am PT

August 17 @ 11:00 am - 12:00 pm

This program is recommended for all ages.

Join Stefanie in our virtual Playhouse for Destination Discovery! This special Destination Discovery will bring on a fun new theme that supports the development of fine motor sills, gross motor skills, social skills and language through purposeful play and peer to peer interaction a casual virtual setting! This program is perfect for the whole family to come together and share experiences and build relationships!

This week the theme is all about Superheroes!

Fine Motor: 

  • 2 Toilet Paper Rolls
  • Scissors
  • Crayons or Markers
  • Construction paper
  • Glue or tape
  • Optional: glitter, other decorations

 

Sensory: 

  • 1 cup of Elmer’s PVA Glue
  • A squirt of hand lotion (anything you have at home)
  • Food Color
  • Saline Solution
  • 1 tsp of baking soda
  • Mixing Bowl/Cup
  • Spoon
  • Plastic bag
  • OPTIONAL: glitter or beads

RSVP below to let us know you will be joining us, check your inbox for more details.

Directions for Participants to join GoToMeeting click Here.

RSVP

Tickets are not available as this event has passed.

Details

Date:
August 17
Time:
11:00 am - 12:00 pm
Cost:
Free
Event Category:

Print This Calendar